Early Bird Collection

Here it is – The newest collection
EARLY BIRD.

8×10 Print

Market List Notepad

Thank You Card Set of 10

So far, there are three items in the collection – A Print (perfect for the kitchen!), a Market List Notepad, and a set of Thank You Notes.

The inspiration came to me while I was doing the dishes actually-  as I reached for one of my tea towels to dry something. As a very special bridal shower gift, I had received a set of tea towels from my husband’s granny.  They were passed down from many generations past. They are absolutely beautiful, all hand-stiched, and I just love the vintage style of them. I have one for each day of the week.

I decided they would make such a cute vintage collection. So there you have it.

As for the reason I picked Proverbs 31:25 – I have been doing a personal daily study of Proverbs 31. It’s my goal to become as close to the Proverbs 31 woman that I can, and so I’m reading it over and over and over again. Each day, I can usually get something new from it – even if it’s small.

This particular verse talks about her rising early in the morning to provide food for her household. She does not put her selfish desire of sleep before the needs of her family – which isn’t always easy to do. I started out waking up every morning to make my husband a gourmet breakfast, when we first got married. (And I truly did enjoy doing so!) But lately, he’s been having ROTC training at 7:00 in the morning, and has to leave at 6:30… So I have been sleeping in…

But I’m working on it. It will improve! I have just felt considerably lazy- has anybody else been struggling with this lately?

Anyway, so that was just a small personal goal of mine, and an encouraging verse from one of my favorite chapters.

So that is how the Early Bird collection came together!

If you would like to purchase any of the items from the collection, please visit my shop!

And thank you to all my readers – the views to my blog have been increasing exponentially, and I am so flattered!

You guys are the best, please keep it up! If you like what you are seeing, make sure to subscribe for the email updates. Or, if you don’t like your inbox being flooded, “like” me on my facebook page. Then you can be updated of new posts on your timeline.

Leave a Reply

